Lux vs Vlad in Mid Lane.... how can I beat him?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jeromulus

12-01-2011

Hi everyone,

just had a game as Lux against Vladimir in mid. I'm quite new to Lux, but until now i was never beaten in mid ever. Except this time, because I didn't know how to deal with Vladimirs spells and stuff.

1.I run out of mana before he does...(HAHA i know not funny -.-)
2.I run out of life before he does, 'cause he heals himself with his 2 sec cd spell and hits me with his huge range behind my minions. But even if he doesnt hit me cause I hug the tower he just hits my minions and still heals.

3. He can "kind of" outrange me because I fear his stupid Transfusion, as I dont have a heal myself.
4.He can towerdive me easily as he has massive life and his bloodpool+lifesteal.

So I ask for some help from more experienced players.
But pls dont comment things like:"Learn how to counter" or stuff. This is about early to mid game, and i don't know if I can afford MagRes this early, cause then i will deal much less dmg/shield, you know what I mean ^^.

Hoping for some help on this issue.

Thx for comments.

The Hunchback

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-01-2011

you can't. /thread

WTFL0LSAUCE

12-01-2011

Pick nidalee.

wExvadze

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-01-2011

Just try to avoid his Transfusion , Lux can harras him from quit a long range so use that , and remember - act only after he used Transfusion on minions.

Jeromulus

12-01-2011

Thx for first useful comment

Vālar

12-01-2011

I play Vlad as my main character, and lux hard counters me. Just level your shield early, and try to harrass him while you have your shield up. Try to kill him in early levels as he become powerful after lvl 7. Also consider taking clarity or teleport to stay more in lane.

DaOneBeLo

12-01-2011

Pick Caitlyn

Nxxus

12-01-2011