Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Looking for a group to play with and learn too

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zephirisz

01-02-2011

Hello, I started playing this game since uhm, yesterday.

I followed the tutorial and played a few solo 5vs5 games and my account level is 5 atm.
Its a fun game, and I like to improve.

I bought "ashe" as I generally like to play ranged classes with that few IP I got after completing the tutorial. I have to see I kinda like Ashe, its a interesting champion.

I am trying to get as effective as possible regarding last hits on those little mobs on the lanes.
But, besides that I have trouble deciding what build I should work on while playing the game.
So I looked up some builds on the forums, but they are all different. I still dont really know
what I should aim for. Also, I am completely new to this game, so I also dont have much runes either, atm I found it usefull to try and stack some crit chance runes and mana regen glypses, because I noticed Ashe drains alot of mana.

I am looking for a group (maybe also new players?) to play with, as I notice with solo 5vs5 I get alot of people that disconnect and/or leave, resulting in losing often. Also, it would be nice to play and get tips and advices how to play the game from a more experienced player. So when i reach L30 I am more or less prepared to do some ranked games ^.^

p.s. are there any interesting IRC channels to follow?
feel free to add me ingame ^_^

midnight illusio

01-02-2011

Hey Zephirisz, welcome to LoL