Supports can carry! ...Or?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

djrelex92

16-11-2012

There is no Elo hell.

What? Ok, check this out: I main Support, even in ranked. Played about 200 ranked games with Soraka, Taric and Sona only. When I first started playing ranked at the beginning of season 2, I just hit level 30 and I had no idea what I was doing. So I lost all the matches (ofc) and ended up around 900 Elo, which was totally my fault, as I said, because I was a noob and I barely won my lanes. Plus, I had zero map awareness, no farming skills and I knew nothing about any champion's skillset. There was this one point I reached and I thought: "Dude, those people I play with are so ****ing bad. I can really do better than that!"

So I started watching pro streams, reading guides, and (just by trying) figured out that the Support role is perfect for me. You only have to ignore the fact that most of the players in low Elo really don't give a **** about the Supports in their team. Let's put it this way: You'll probably be considered "useless" in most of the games. For example, your AD Carry will randomly engage 1 vs 2 when you go to ward dragon saying: "Omg, Taric so useless, just let me die and no help!" or your AP will get caught in the enemy blue jungle saying: "Omg, Soraka so noob and useless, no wards at all!"