A Twisted story of Fate

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jalleia

31-10-2012

*WARNING: Before you might attempt to read this if you have the time or not, I would like to explain a couple of things at the very end so if you don’t have time scroll down and I’ll explain why I opened this thread. It's a wall of text Tl;DR version in case I manage to be more concise.

Hello LoL community, I’m here to tell a tale of Fate and a Children’s Card Game.
That’s right, it’s Twisted Fate, and I understand how some may feel about our favourite King of Card games but this thread wants to analyse his current position in League of Legends.
(Keep in mind that I don’t want to pretend that I’m a pro at the game, however, I’d like to express my feelings about this.)

Below are Twisted Fate’s base statistics (straight off the LoL wiki):

Health: 382 with an increment of 82 per level.
Health Regeneration: 4.5 with an increment of 0.6 per level
Mana: 202 with an increment of 38 per level
Mana Regeneration: 6.5 with an increment of 0.5 per level
Attack Damage: 46.41 with an increment of 3.3 per level
Attack Speed: 0.651 with an increment of 3.22% per level
Armor: 11.25 with an increment of 3.15 per level
Magic Resistance: 30
Movement Speed: 305
Attack Range: 525

He is extremely squishy, so much so that he is considered among the squishiest champions in the game.

His armor scaling is among the worst of the mid champions as well as in terms of base armor, with only Orianna, Zyra, and Heimerdinger having a lower scaling, all of them nerfed in the past and considered to be risky or useless picks apart from Zyra.
In terms of HP Twisted Fate also has a rough time, ranking among the lower end having mixed results surpassing some mid champions in terms of Base HP and losing in the scaling and vice versa.