New Seasons / Hidden Rating

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Inspector FaKe

17-08-2012

Hey. I'm kinda new to LoL and I will reach lvl 30 in a few weeks. I'm interested in the ELO/ranked system. Is there any kind of hidden ELO that is used to determine matches? For instance, if i win 15 games in a row, do i get very good opponents or does it still only depend on my actual ELO?

Also, I heard that October will be a new season. Does that mean I could theoretically **** up my ELO in the current season completely to train in ranked games and in October it will be all completely reset so that I can start to own?

daytor

17-08-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemFaKeSeinHund View Post
Hey. I'm kinda new to LoL and I will reach lvl 30 in a few weeks. I'm interested in the ELO/ranked system. Is there any kind of hidden ELO that is used to determine matches? For instance, if i win 15 games in a row, do i get very good opponents or does it still only depend on my actual ELO?

Also, I heard that October will be a new season. Does that mean I could theoretically **** up my ELO in the current season completely to train in ranked games and in October it will be all completely reset so that I can start to own?
I hate hidden elo.
Really, this matchmaking piss me off.
When you win at least 2-3 games in a row, you'll lose the next game.

Archilus

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

17-08-2012

Don't "train" in ranked games please, you will **** up the game for your mates, too. Play a few hundred normal games and then go ranked. And normal games have also a hidden elo.

KingOfVegetation

17-08-2012

Quote:

Im sorry i cant quite understand exactly what your question is but ill try to answer from what i think your asking..

Yes, normal games have hidden elo ratings, the same as ranked elo games but not visible.