Explanation as to why LoL is a bad game [From an ex-lol player]

12345 ... 6
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Biertschusch

30-06-2012

Before you ask, I was at 1.6k at my best time, I stopped playing this game the day Diablo 3 came out. I've been talking to a friend and he mentioned that Riot brought out a new skin, that basically costs more than several GAMES on Steam. Way to go RIOT, you definitely aren't going insane.

Anyways, I've been playing this game for almost 2 years, back when Jax was literally a ****ing beast and Yi owned every pub game. Why'd I quit?

Games are supposed to be fun, relaxing your mind, giving you a little time off and making you not think about work, school or whatever.
Now think to yourself how many games you played so far, 1000, 2000, 5000?
How many were joyous and made you a happier person? How many made you angry and lose faith in humanity? That's pretty much the answer as to why League of Legends is a bad game. Even if you win, you rarely get the satisfaction of having had a competetive game with skillful players who value you you for your skill and not luck, op champs or lags.

Personally I like playing games that are fun, rather than nerve-wracking.

Cheers

Sandcoat

30-06-2012

90% of the time you play with people who don't even want to play their role so they troll and Riot balances the game according to how well the champion facerolls on free week. If you criticize them for playing like **** you get reported and banned. They should punish people for lack of effort instead they reward them

Switching to DOTA 2 as soon as it comes out, hopefully people at least want to win in there

Kalarath

30-06-2012

title should be 'why i personaly believe LoL is a bad game',

opinions are like a***eholes, everyones got one and most of them stink.

Torqedo

30-06-2012

Go play hello kitty world online. You can't loose so you will become a happy person. The end, right?

GUARDIAN92

30-06-2012