How to counter Viktor?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Greatdude

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

28-05-2012

Hey, I'm new to this game so after I ask this question which may sound daft, please don't go "LOL WTF, this noob..." because yes, I'm new.

Anyway, I tried playing my friend in a 1v1 custom mage battle. I picked Cassiopeia and I am usually able to constantly harrass my opponent at early levels by spamming my Q but not against his Viktor. I tried playing aggressive on him but he would just laser me often and that laser does so much damage.

I tried to trade with him but I felt I was losing the trades as he just zoned me every time and if I went too aggressive i.e. Poison him with Q and then throw a few E nukes at him, I find myself bursted down even quicker as he then uses his other close range abilities and I get destroyed.

I also tried playing a passive lane where I would just focus on farming but I get zoned by his laser and he cuts my health off really quick too. After dying a few times I find I am drastically behind and have no hope of catching up with the CS and the levels (since 1v1 means no ganks from jungler).

Maybe I'm just bad at Cassiopeia but I usually dominte the lane by pressurizing the opponent but against Viktor, I lose trades, get zoned and then get bursted quickly.

Please can someone give some advice on what I should do?

Thanks

Mr Chaosz

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

28-05-2012

take morgana or galio to counter any AP champion mid.
gragas seems to work cause of his survivability

Why Give A Damn

28-05-2012

Dodge obvious laser.
Stay out of obvious ult.
Keep him off his minions.

The Greatdude

28-05-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Why Give A **** View Post
Dodge obvious laser.
Stay out of obvious ult.