Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Update failed

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

noastardaoenmori

Junior Member

04-28-2012

Hello everytime i open my lol launcher a window appears, where its written update failed, unspecified error ocured check the Logs for moere Information.Then i've got 2 options first one is ``continue´´ second one is ``send Logs´´ ive tried both options twice but it still dosnt works. I also reinstalled my LoL 2 times, i tried running it as admin and the rpair option twice. But nothing works

Some help would be nice


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sherom

Player Support Lead
Player Behavior

04-28-2012

Hello noastardaoenmori,

Sorry to hear that you're having trouble getting into the game. Most often players will run into this problem due to a failed self-parch of the patcher. Luckily, you can have the patcher re-patch itself by simply deleting the following folder:
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher

Just so you know, if you chose a custom install path, the folder may be in a different location

If that doesn't resolve the problem, there are a couple of other things that can resolve this issue. For starters, try running the game as an administrator:
a) Right-Click on the short-cut
b) Select the properties tab
c) Check the box labeled "Run as administrator"

If you're running Windows Vista or Windows 7, try disabling UAC.

You can also try manually updating/installing the .Net Framework 3.5

May you require further assistance, submit a ticket (http://support.leagueoflegends.com) explaining all the steps you've tried so far and we will assist you as soon as possible.

Thanks!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eufuu

Senior Member

04-28-2012

Try running the launcher as an admin.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

noastardaoenmori

Junior Member

04-29-2012

Thank you Sherom but I've tried the following options and it still doesn't works:
- Deleting C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher
- Runnig it as administrator
But i don't know how to manually updating/installing the .Net Framework 3.5
or to disable the UAC if you could explain it to me that would be nice.

Thanks


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eufuu

Senior Member

04-29-2012

Quote:
noastardaoenmori:
Thank you Sherom but I've tried the following options and it still doesn't works:
- Deleting C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher
- Runnig it as administrator
But i don't know how to manually updating/installing the .Net Framework 3.5
or to disable the UAC if you could explain it to me that would be nice.

Thanks


You can get .net framework here:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=21


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

noastardaoenmori

Junior Member

04-29-2012

ok i think i fixed my problem thx


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eufuu

Senior Member

04-29-2012

Quote:
noastardaoenmori:
ok i think i fixed my problem thx


Yay, not a problem, the pleasure is all mine!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ChaoticLobotomy

Junior Member

05-05-2012

Guys i have the same problem , and nothing of that mentions in top works!! its frustrating, i run it as admins, i ve deleted the folder in projects " lol launcher" but i dont know how to mannualy update it, and also i shut doen the UAC IN control panel if i am right, SOME help would be nice !! thanks i hope some1 answers! cheers


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DuranIchigo

Recruiter

06-14-2012

same problem here and has been 2 days now and its really stupid i want to play what can i do? it just freezes at Splash. draven


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jax S Me

Junior Member

06-25-2012

Same thing happened!


123