Deny!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

2fat2befast

26-05-2010

Hey guys!

Ive been playing Dota for several years, and wanted to ask wether there is gonna be a "deny" feature for Creeps / Towers.
In my eyes its very important to deny towers or creeps, because thats in the end what shows the real skill and tactic. If you deny 6 towers - the opponent team does not get 600gold (EACH!). If you deny creeps/vassals it means that the opponent on your lane does not get the 20gold.
I should say deny should be possible at about 10% of the HP of the Unit & 5% of the HP of a Tower.

Furthermore I would like to suggest, that inhibitors and the final building should only be attackable if creeps/vassals attack them. (so you cant backdoor! and cant deny it! sweet? ;-)

All right!

Another game mode would also be nice, but is just an idea. If you know dota, you might know what to copy ;-) (-rd , -cm , -ar , ect... from beginning on - where you can select mapsize and teamplay stuff!)

C ya

Elsu

26-05-2010

Sounds like LoL is the wrong game for you. I like the changes in LoL, rather than just copying DotA. There have been many similiar threads, and the changes you're proposing won't happen.

Decapitation

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

26-05-2010

I don't know what you talking about since I didn't played dota but this game works fine as it is.

SthnPipa

26-05-2010

why bother copying dota? lol>dota for me and i was playing dota for like 5 years... and now i canst play it..!

Stuuhl

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

26-05-2010

riot knows about denying, but they didnt brought it into the game because it makes early game for melee champions even harder, while denying is easy for range champs.

exactly they say