tips on lane vs xerath?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

incleficker

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

16-03-2012

hey, some of you are gonna laugh extremely loud, but i CAN'T lane vs a xerath. i failed with veigar and i failed with malzahar. (and i can handle kassa with both so i'm no newbie)

before lvl 6, with lvl 1 boots you can't get out of the Q if you were performing an auto atk or casting a spell (it needs to finish the movement before it can walk), so he waits for you to try to last hit, and BAM.
after lvl 6 he double taps W, moves close enough for E with high movement speed, stuns you with ulti, lands other ultis and Q. even if you're under tower he can still outrange it.

i don't see how this can be evaded except with champs like kassadin or LB who can jump out of the area field or his range alltogether.

any tips on how to play with a dashless champ?

DivineEvil

16-03-2012

Dunno, never had that problem. Perhaps the deal is, Xerath is my main. I know him like my ten. If boots does not help, take NMM (400 gold rsist) and red pots only with it he will drain all his mana trying to harass you . Also he's quite easy to be ganked, just tell your jungler to wait while he uses W, then charge. Let him push first of course, stay in line with your minions. It's very hard to not push and harass as him with this AoE. And you really should arrange ganks on him, he's beast in late-game. Many people building him really wrong though, with that, ugh... rod of ages...

Any further details only if you specify champion you play.

Sgt Scrub

16-03-2012

maybe choose to run cleanse just to get out of his ultimate
maybe build a QSS later if you feel like it

I would be against playing Veigar because Veigar depends on nuking the enemy AP or AD carry
Xerath can sit faaaaaar back

If he harrasses you he will push the lane

If he tries to run up to you and stun he is predictable
use this to your advantage