Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


[GUIDE] How to join the lol (PVP) chat with third party program

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Unkn0wn Summon3r

Junior Member

10-30-2013

Now, something more sophisticated, do you happen to know how to send fake gift/promotion messages, or invite messages with this?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Masterchief4848

Junior Member

11-11-2013

Kann Zertifikat nicht validieren

Das Zertifikat für chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com konnte nicht validiert werden. Die präsentierte Zertifizierungskette ist ungültig.

I've been looking around and only found NA and OCE certificates.
Help appreciated.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ninjamask

Junior Member

12-19-2013

ssl certificate for EUW: chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com (http://lapa.la.funpic.de/Dateien/chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

qRy99

Junior Member

01-24-2014

as i see it right now doesnt my pc allow me to connect due to the fact it can't open the certification :<.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wildzerk

Junior Member

06-13-2014

Hi.

I've noticed that this has stopped working after the EUW maintenance.
In short, change the connection host

from:
"chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com"
to
"chat.euw1.lol.riotgames.com"

In long (here comes reverse engineering


When I was in game, I could see the connection in netstat:

TCP 192.168.1.105:57778 185.40.64.69:5223 ESTABLISHED

I've tried setting my pidgin xmpp to connect here.
It gave an ssl warning saying the cert is valid for "chat.euw1.lol.riotgames.com" which happens to resolve to the same IP address. so changing xmpp plugin to use "chat.euw1.lol.riotgames.com" works without any warnings.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Phibonacci

Junior Member

06-24-2014

It's perfectly working. Thanks.

I use that trick to talk with some contacts when I'm running under linux.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

H Rold

Junior Member

09-04-2014

Hello everyone,

I can't change the profile icon and I don't know why it fails (maybe the status message's syntax has changed?)...

I'm using following syntax:

string statusMsg = "<body>"
+ "<profileIcon>" + textSumIcon.Text + "</profileIcon>"
+ "<statusMsg>" + txtStatMsg.Text + "</statusMsg>"
+ "<level>" + txtLvl.Text + "</level>"
+ "<wins>" + txtNormalWins.Text + "</wins>"
+ "<rankedWins>" + txtRankedWins.Text + "</rankedWins>"
+ "<rankedLosses>" + txtRankedLoses.Text + "</rankedLosses>"
+ "<rankedRating>" + txtRating.Text + "</rankedRating>"
+ "<tier>PLATINUM</tier>"
+ "</body>";

I tried:
textSumIcon.Text = "1";
textSumIcon.Text = "2";
textSumIcon.Text = "28";
But the profile icon doesn't change (everything else is OK)...


Any advise would be appreciated thanks.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Die Fantasy

Junior Member

02-23-2015

Quote:
H Rold:
Hello everyone,

I can't change the profile icon and I don't know why it fails (maybe the status message's syntax has changed?)...

I'm using following syntax:

string statusMsg = "<body>"
+ "<profileIcon>" + textSumIcon.Text + "</profileIcon>"
+ "<statusMsg>" + txtStatMsg.Text + "</statusMsg>"
+ "<level>" + txtLvl.Text + "</level>"
+ "<wins>" + txtNormalWins.Text + "</wins>"
+ "<rankedWins>" + txtRankedWins.Text + "</rankedWins>"
+ "<rankedLosses>" + txtRankedLoses.Text + "</rankedLosses>"
+ "<rankedRating>" + txtRating.Text + "</rankedRating>"
+ "<tier>PLATINUM</tier>"
+ "</body>";

I tried:
textSumIcon.Text = "1";
textSumIcon.Text = "2";
textSumIcon.Text = "28";
But the profile icon doesn't change (everything else is OK)...


Any advise would be appreciated thanks.


Yeah profileicon not change


12