AD Teemo - What's wrong?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

vApple

23-01-2012

I often enjoy playing Teemo, the rainman style (with my own twist towards the end..)

Nearly ever game I've played with this build I've won and been a great asset to the team, (often warding key zones, slowing run away champions with mushrooms and on average* getting 13/3/15.

Yet, whenever I join a solo queue, people rage when they see me select Teemo (i don't insta-lock). Why is this? Why has Teemo got such a bad reputation? Very often I change peoples mind when I play him. But when people want an AD Carry they're only interested in Vayne or Cait. Is there a main reason for this I'm perhaps missing?

I've played LoL for awhile now but I'm still learning and want to understand soo.. Help me out here! O_o

vApple

23-01-2012

bump-b4-bed

D3NOM

23-01-2012

you need to go ap on teemo -.-

AetherAngel

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

23-01-2012

His low range and stats make him quite weak as an ad carry imo.
Also u waste the power of the ap skills if u play him bot.
Tanky top is a way to go. Somehow I always destroy a teemo bot with vayne/sivir.
(think his range is like 500?)

vApple

23-01-2012

VENOM, I appreciate AP Teemo, I used to play AP Teemo quite a bit, but he's just too weak during ranked games. His damage is too dependant on his mushroom placement and lacks the speed to farm successfully imo..

Aether, you may be onto something there.. I agree his range IS annoying, especially when up against Cait/Vayne. (although I have gone against Vayne before and, with proper support from lane mate, able to harass her into returning to base, a lot. Guess that one is solely down to the player.

But I do agree with the range issue, I didn't think of that

AetherAngel

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

23-01-2012