So i started playing talon...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JackGim

11-01-2012

with my 5 premade team, on middle to counter the enemy ap caster (it works really fine imho) and i was wondering if my runes and masteries where good...

should i play him 21 9 0 (health bonus) or 21 0 9?

also i'm using my standard ad rune page, hp quints, armor pen red, mr and armor for blue and yellow and i was wondering what runes should i use to make him stronger...

so any tips?

GiaLoTa

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-01-2012

More armor penetration - red ARP, Quints - FLAT AD, Blue flat MR, Yellow flat Armour/HP, 21-0-9 glass canon finished with GA

tp10 HD RTz

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-01-2012

Hey,

My current rune page and masteries for talon are:
Marks: Greater Mark of Might x9
Seals: Greater Seal of Clarity x9
Glyphs: Greater Glyph of Warding x9
Quints: Greater Quintessence of might x3

I am using manareg p/lvl and ad p/lvl because the early game is quite bad of talon,
but soon as he gets a blue buf around lvl 6/7 you can push ur lane fast and roam and get
some kills, or just destroy ur lane. I've seen westrice and angush playing talon with 15 phys dmg
mana p/lvl and magic resist but I really disliked it, I prefer these runes

My current masteries:
21-0-9
His defense (MR) is pretty nice at lvl 1 so I dont need the 9 points in defense.

P.S

remember (wota/hextech revolver/hextech gunblade) - Lets say spellvamp works on ur E / R
abbilities so if your supp or ap carry that went top gets wota its GG.

I Ash I UK

11-01-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by GiaLoTa View Post
More armor penetration - red ARP, Quints - FLAT AD, Blue flat MR, Yellow flat Armour/HP, 21-0-9 glass canon finished with GA

Yeah what he said ^