Skill level of normals

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Albaek

19-09-2011

It really doesn't matter if it's blind or draft pick..
The skill level is so bad, that I can't even laugh at it. Really.
People are not aware of anything at all. They have no common sense and their judgement is ridiculous. If you can go 20/0 by yourself it's almost 100% sure that you get someone going 0/20.
But not enough with the skill level.. Everyone is selfish beyond what's okay. You can't put up a team whether or not it's draft. I've ended up with 3 going top, 2 junglers, all AP/AD and so much more fail.. I know you need to learn the game but at lvl 30? And most people have above 500 wins.. It's just not understandable..

I'm not saying I'm a pro with average of 1500+ elo, but seriously? Beforehand I used normals for testing and had a little fun (with decent score!), but now when ranked is disabled it's just going over the top..

tl;dr - peoples skill level and personality in normals sucks soooo hard

Epidot

19-09-2011

IT's a game... with computer games you get Pro gamers, casual gamers and then some who just want a laugh and bit of fun...

Now take this game that has "millions" of players. the amount of casual gamers and people just looking for a bit of fun is HUGE

You cant expect everyone that plays to be interested in "playing correctly" and becoming pro. It's a game, don't forget that. Not everyone is a good gamer in general so why should LOL be full of pros in Normal let alone ranked?

The difference in LOL to other games is that you notice the poor skill alot easier because your working along side your team and can see everything going on, every wrong move and mistake.

Take COD for instance. Everyone run around like crazy. some players suck but you don't really notice it because the hectic gameplay. A MOBA game is dangerous territory for unskilled players. they're everywhere..just more noticable in LOL.

Crazyeggs

19-09-2011