Help! I can't jungle!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yaane

02-09-2011

Hey guys, I only recently started playing LoL, I downloaded it several days a go and it's fair to say I'm officially hooked to it.

Now I've tried quite a few champions, and I really do enjoy the idea of jungling, the idea of being able to help gank top, middle and bottom lane appeals to me, the problem is I'm not very good at it.

I've bought Nunu and Fiddlesticks and it's fair to say I'm terrible jungling with them, I can't seem to keep up in level's as those in the lanes, now I'm pretty sure I know why. I'm spending most of my time at the store, gaining my hp and mana back. I don't know what I'm doing wrong as well, and I've watched a lot of video's and read a lot of guide's and they all pretty much say I should be able to get blue buff at level 1, thus letting me stay out longer, but no matter how I try it, I can never get blue buff down at level 1, I either die trying, or run away.

I've got the optimum spec according to the guide's I've read, but I'm missing runes as they're ludicrously expensive.

Any tips or advice would gladly be appreciative.

Father Tunde

02-09-2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukDSfz4ZSrQ
This should help This is a guide for lvl 30s though, so you might be able to do it this way.
At lower levels you will always have a harder time jungling, this is normal because you have no runes and no masteries. But from what I know with Nunu and Fiddlesticks you should be able to jungle easily at any level. Buy some armor,like cloth armor, and some potions that always helps. Otherwise buy ability power, like a Dorans Ring. With Fiddle take drain. With Nunu take Consume. If you are sure you can't handle blue alone, then get someone to help you kill it. Otherwise, take down the easier jungling units first and then come back to blue when you are stronger, like at level 3.