The ELO Reset

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

astraldarkness

02-06-2011

Now, from what i have heard when season 2 comes there is gonna be a ELO reset. This making EVERYONE 1200 ELO again. I have mixed feelings about this most of them are good. For one thing, when i started playing ranked i was obssessed with getting the "perfect team" meaning i left alot of games not realising this takes away ELO (ill mention now my highest ELO is 1300, I want to be a higher ELO but who dosn't and there is a very high chance im not good enough but hey we all improve i suppose) so from this i must have lost alot of ELO because im 20/20 w/l with 1000 ELO. Of course i didnt lose it all from leaving games some from loses as well. So with the reset I can start again and just make it easier from me to get ranked again (just to mention I am already ranked on another profile at 1200 and climbing ). This is my big plus. Now what I have heard from some below 1000 elo people is that they think they are gonna get carried by "Hotshotgg" on the US servers or "SK Wickd" from the good old EU out of their "ELO hell" i suppose. Sorry to burst your bubble but the chance of meeting one of these players is close to none and if you are below 1000 ELO and cant get out then you are probs at your actual ELO :/ this brings me to my next problem. EVERYONE is getting reset this means those who are below 1000 elo are gonna get back up. This is not a bad thing because im not saying that everyone there is a bad player but there is no dout that a majority of them is feeders, leavers, flamers (bad players in general :P) Sorry guys but it is the truth... As well as the added fact that high elo people will probs be stomping over my little nooby body. However despite these bad things i think the reset is a good thing. Not only will it test the metal of those who are high elo (I have no dout that most of them will get back up there) but itll give us noobs a chance at high elo or at least bein