How to counter Jax?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Urasil

25-07-2010

Hey Im a noob and I play Akali I have some build order I found on these forums.
Recently I played against Sion, Jax and Tristana. Our team had Tristana, Master Yi and me (Akali). there was no feeding and although we sometimes ganked Jax he managed to run away, but thats not the problem. The problem happened in late game when three of us tried to gank him..... He didnt even try to run away he just pawned us, and later on he won the game. Enemy Tristana went afk at lvl 8 and Sion didnt do much, so HE won the game. Now my question is how do I counter a guy that can take three champs and still have 50% health.

Fx Ismaro

25-07-2010

His power lies in dodge. Get Sword of Disicpline (55% attack speed item with unique passive) and use it whenever you encounter Jax. This items makes your attacks "undodgeable" and grant you armor penetration for few seconds.

Cheers.

Inxed

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

25-07-2010

get exhaust, 3 secs the enemy misses with his autoattacks, stun him, or disable him with any cc and he is dead because he relies on his normal attacks...
teemo is also good against a jax with his "miss" dart or heimerdinger with his grenade...

Jimmu

25-07-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by ismaro View Post
His power lies in dodge. Get Sword of Disicpline (55% attack speed item with unique passive) and use it whenever you encounter Jax. This items makes your attacks "undodgeable" and grant you armor penetration for few seconds.

Cheers.
Good advice. Jax needs to dodge attacks to use his stun.

Jax builds almost always have none magic resistance... When I'm playing with Singed, I totally use Jax as my toy xD Just run around him, choking him to my gas and flinging him around, ahaha.

Urasil

25-07-2010

thank you guys I will put that knowledge to good use =)

Melanchior

25-07-2010