RADS Error - Could not connect to HTTP

12345 ... 8
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rarcoan

Junior Member

21-05-2011

"Could not connect to the HTTP server" is the error I'm gettin'. I had a friend to redownload the kernel for me, and while it didn't solve the problem, it went from unspecified error to the current error I pasted. The HTTP server link seems to be l3cdn.riotgames.com, which I can't connect to.

I've tried resetting my modem, disabling my firewall, reinstalling the game. I really don't know what to do. Perhaps changing the HTTP server?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rarcoan

Junior Member

21-05-2011

( USER)[15:10:36.734] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: Riot Application Distribution System (c) 2010 Riot Games (version 1.0.0.216)
( DEBUG)[15:10:36.734] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: Command line: "updateandrun lol_launcher LoLLauncher.exe"
( DEBUG)[15:10:36.734] RADS::UserKernel::Application::SelfUpdate: Executed from root folder with correct name, not an update.
( DEBUG)[15:10:36.734] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::HTTPConnection: (http://l3cdn.riotgames.com)
( DEBUG)[15:10:36.734] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::Connect: (http://l3cdn.riotgames.com)
( DEBUG)[15:10:36.734] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: ("/releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe.version", "C:/Riot Games/League of Legends/RADS/temp\TMP3D.tmp", RETRY, 0x00000000)
( ERROR)[15:10:57.687] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed
( ERROR)[15:10:57.687] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: Retrying after failed attempt 1
( ERROR)[15:11:18.718] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed
( ERROR)[15:11:18.718] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: Retrying after failed attempt 2
( ERROR)[15:11:39.640] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: perform request failed
( ERROR)[15:11:39.640] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection::GetFile: Failed on /releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe.version
( ERROR)[15:11:39.640] RADS::UserKernel::Application::SelfUpdate: Failed to download version information.
( DEBUG)[15:11:39.640] RADS::Common::HTTPConnection:isconnect: ()
( ERROR)[15:11:39.640] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: SelfUpdate failed.
( DEBUG)[15:11:39.640] RADS::User::ManagedFileHelper::Release:
( DEBUG)[15:11:39.640] RADS::UserKernel::Application::Run: Returning 0xc1e90004
( DEBUG)[15:11:39.640] RADS::Common::ErrorMessageMap::ErrorMessageMap: locale: en_gb
( USER)[15:11:39.640] WinMain: Could not connect to the HTTP server. Please check that your Internet connection is enabled and that your firewall is not blocking access.

Here's the log.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Skelton

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

21-05-2011

Ports might need forwarded.

http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...gue-of-legends


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Prince Heaven

Junior Member

21-05-2011

Ok guys can someone explain this to me? I mean i can't even start the launcher and i don't understand a word of what should i do? pls someone


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Skelton

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

21-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prince Heaven View Post
Ok guys can someone explain this to me? I mean i can't even start the launcher and i don't understand a word of what should i do? pls someone
http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/...ser_kernel.exe

Download that and replace your old rads_user_kernal.exe with that one

You'll find the R_U_K.exe here C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS


Sorry about accidently putting this message into your thread OP xD It was meant to go elsehwere but it works for this guy. so meh.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rarcoan

Junior Member

21-05-2011

Nevermind this, it seems to be an ISP-related issue. Tried to traceroute it:

1 7 ms 16 ms 7 ms 10.201.64.1
2 8 ms 7 ms 5 ms ge1-4-levre3.int.cdi.no [195.134.39.9]
3 10 ms 7 ms 7 ms 62.92.86.69
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.

Pretty obvious that it's some ****ty routing. Sucks that the guy who can change it doesn't come to work until Monday though, no LoL this weekend.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Prince Heaven

Junior Member

21-05-2011

OK so i shouldn't run this RUK when i downloaded just completely change it with the one in RADS folder right?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kethran

Junior Member

21-05-2011

Out of curiosity, what ISP do you have?

I started getting the exact same error yesterday. My roommate gets the same. We've both tried reinstalling the game, opening ports, disabling the firewall, putting ourselves in a DMZ, everything. No dice. We're Norwegian, using Telenor.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Prince Heaven

Junior Member

21-05-2011

I'm on T-HOME


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rarcoan

Junior Member

21-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eremiel1 View Post
Out of curiosity, what ISP do you have?

I started getting the exact same error yesterday. My roommate gets the same. We've both tried reinstalling the game, opening ports, disabling the firewall, putting ourselves in a DMZ, everything. No dice. We're Norwegian, using Telenor.
Canal Digital. Try to traceroute l3cdn.riotgames.com and paste the results here. If it looks like the traceroute I pasted, give their customer service a call.


12345 ... 8