Kennen - UP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tupperware

13-05-2011

Well, I play LoL for two months and since I started playing it, I kindda liked kennen. I started to read threads in forum to see what other players thought about him. And I must say that the variety of opinions was HUGE!
I read much has I could until I got my 6300 IP. I decided to buy kennen.
Well, I saw his attacks and damage taken, and well..... I feel a little dissapointed. His damage is low comparing with other mages, like malzahar, lux and annie. However, he has a good ultimate and a good scape ability. He can evolve his attack speed more than most mages.
So, the coments I saw said that he is UP and needed to be worked. Other said that he is OP and that other players shouldnt say the opposite.
I think that he is a little UP, seeing the damage he takes with spells. However, he only have 70 of spells wich is low analysing with other mages. I analysed his evolution since he was released and he was no worked since that (I think they changed him just one or two times).
So, what is your opinion? I would like to know, so that I could put a limit in Kennen's power.
Thank you

Wosmahl

13-05-2011

I think he is fine. His damage is lower than other mages perhaps BUT none of the other mages has that great passive. I think it might be compared only to annies. Its huge with your ultimate. I think you need to have team fot playing kennen 100%. You stun everyone twice and they pwn them. Who cares about damage?

A Distraction

13-05-2011

The problem with kennen is that everybody thinks he's amumu - they build rylais/zhonya's and tank it up so they end up with like 180AP and do absolutely no damage and just stun people.