Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Failed to launch rads\system\rads_user_kernel.exe

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shunketsu

Junior Member

04-12-2012

if any1 else is having problems after installing alot of **** and its still not working after you installed the newest .net framework, try installing the older version: 3.5, worked for me atleast. I had the 4.0 but it still didnt work so I got both


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hi im Bunny

Junior Member

05-16-2012

Quote:
Robo c0ke:
Hey guys, I manage to solve the problem. Here is what I did and it fixed my problem, hope it helps you guys as well

1) Download this: http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe
2) Go to you RAD folder. This should be somewhere in your drive for me was C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads
3) Paste the exe file you downloaded in this folder.
4) Enjoy with the game - run as normal


Thanks bro it perfectly works!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

mpoumpalos

Junior Member

06-10-2012

Quote:
robo c0ke:
hey guys, i manage to solve the problem. Here is what i did and it fixed my problem, hope it helps you guys as well

1) download this: http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe
2) go to you rad folder. This should be somewhere in your drive for me was c://riotgames/leagueoflegend/rads
3) paste the exe file you downloaded in this folder.
4) enjoy with the game - run as normal





thank you ! Really thanks man ! You made my day . I was trying to solve it all my morning !


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sauberung

Senior Member

07-25-2012

Quote:
Robo c0ke:
Hey guys, I manage to solve the problem. Here is what I did and it fixed my problem, hope it helps you guys as well

1) Download this: http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe
2) Go to you RAD folder. This should be somewhere in your drive for me was C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads
3) Paste the exe file you downloaded in this folder.
4) Enjoy with the game - run as normal


Worked for me too just now.
Maybe the uploading patch deleted the file, I don't really know, but it was missing.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FrostSlord

Junior Member

07-28-2012

Quote:
Robo c0ke:
Hey guys, I manage to solve the problem. Here is what I did and it fixed my problem, hope it helps you guys as well

1) Download this: http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe
2) Go to you RAD folder. This should be somewhere in your drive for me was C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads
3) Paste the exe file you downloaded in this folder.
4) Enjoy with the game - run as normal


When i tried that i didnt worked.BEcause when i entered the link nothing happened and then in my RADS folder there was nothing to paste can u give me sone other advise please.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Katafod

Junior Member

08-21-2012

Quote:
Azrael:
Usually this eeror occurs, when .Net Framework 3.5 is not present on the system (most likely on Windows XP).

Like Karmah postet this should resolve the issue:


Tank You so much!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bell

Junior Member

09-29-2012

S O L U T I O N =
RADS/system/launcher.cfg
Change
airConfigProject=lol_air_client_config_na
> TO
airConfigProject=lol_air_client_config_eu

A N D

RADS/system/system.cfg
Change REGION = EUW TO REGION = EU


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BaleariC

Junior Member

09-30-2012

For everyone who tried to fix this problem and still have it I found this program that fixed it . The name is vcredist_x86.exe and there is the link to it http://www.2shared.com/file/V5Wt-OEp/vcredist_x86.html ! I hope it will be helpfull for you too !


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Walky Shadow

Junior Member

10-08-2012

Quote:
BaleariC:
For everyone who tried to fix this problem and still have it I found this program that fixed it . The name is vcredist_x86.exe and there is the link to it http://www.2shared.com/file/V5Wt-OEp/vcredist_x86.html ! I hope it will be helpfull for you too !


Awe !
-ur the boss man ...
-i tried all what they said before u..nothing worked......
-ur solution works... !!!
Cheers ! Thumbs UP !


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Uehm

Junior Member

10-24-2012

Quote:
Robo c0ke:
Hey guys, I manage to solve the problem. Here is what I did and it fixed my problem, hope it helps you guys as well

1) Download this: http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/releases/live/system/rads_user_kernel.exe
2) Go to you RAD folder. This should be somewhere in your drive for me was C://RiotGames/LeagueofLegend/Rads
3) Paste the exe file you downloaded in this folder.
4) Enjoy with the game - run as normal



I did all this. Still doesnt work. When i try to start League Of Legends the logo just flashes on the screen