Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


League of Legends on Mac – In PBE Testing Now!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Udyr

eCommerce Manager


Follow Udyr on Twitter

01-23-2013

Quote:
FreshNewSocks:
): How would one go about disabling Gatekeeper? Just to check, I don't really know what gatekeeper is, and should I attach a screenshot or two? would that help? Again, really appreciating the fast replies, you're awesome Udyr!


go to Preferences, Security and Privacy,

Allow Applications downloaded from anywhere.

This will be fixed in the installer shortly and we'll upload a new one within the next day.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FreshNewSocks

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Quote:
Udyr:
go to Preferences, Security and Privacy,

Allow Applications downloaded from anywhere.

This will be fixed in the installer shortly and we'll upload a new one within the next day.


yeah I'm definitely 10.6.8 :/ No such preferences for me! Should I just wait for the new client and try again? Love you man!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Udyr

eCommerce Manager


Follow Udyr on Twitter

01-23-2013

Quote:
FreshNewSocks:
yeah I'm definitely 10.6.8 :/ No such preferences for me! Should I just wait for the new client and try again? Love you man!


I'll respond here when the installer is updated.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

StyllPT

Junior Member

01-23-2013

I cant log on.... say that my user and pass are wrong..


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Udyr

eCommerce Manager


Follow Udyr on Twitter

01-23-2013

Quote:
StyllPT:
I cant log on.... say that my user and pass are wrong..


You need a PBE account to log in.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

StyllPT

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Quote:
Udyr:
You need a PBE account to log in.



ok thx


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deathl1ght

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Downloading now, thanks :-)

P.S. Do not forget to select the Region (PBE) when you're creating your PBE account.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Arkinhas

Member

01-23-2013

Udyr can I already report a small problem? Something is wrong with the mouse speed around the edges of the map, making it really REALLY had to move the camera unlocked.

The mouse pointer seems to Slow down a lot on the edges, when compared to the center.... Its like a dynamic Sensibility =X Tried it with diferent DPIs, same error :s


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Madam Pomfrey

Senior Member

01-23-2013

I would love to test this if I could create an account on PBE.

But I click on "Play for free" I see loading and then again "Play for free". The javascript return is that PVP.net is under maintenance.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deathl1ght

Junior Member

01-23-2013

Quote:
Madam Pomfrey:
I would love to test this if I could create an account on PBE.

But I click on "Play for free" I see loading and then again "Play for free". The javascript return is that PVP.net is under maintenance.


Look at my post, did you select the PBE as the Region? ;-)